Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Will Strader, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionWill StraderCounty Extension Director, Rockingham & Interim County Extension Dir., Guilford (336) 342-8230 (Office) will_strader@ncsu.eduRockingham County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 641-2400 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduGuilford County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Crystal Mercer, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCrystal MercerExtension Master Gardener Volunteer Coordinator (336) 641-2414 crystal_mercer@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Hanna Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHanna SmithExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (336) 641-2407 hanna_smith@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Quina Weber-Shirk, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionQuina Weber-ShirkExtension Agent, Agriculture - Community and School Gardens (336) 641-2427 jjwebers@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Anna-Beth Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAnna-Beth WilliamsExtension Agent, Agriculture (336) 641-2400 (Office) anna-beth_williams@ncsu.eduGuilford County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Shameca Battle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionShameca BattleExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 641-2415 shameca_battle@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Kiki Dudley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKiki DudleyEFNEP Youth, Adult, Pregnant & Parenting Teens Educator (336) 641-2445 kiki_dudley@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyJordan Jefferies-JamesEFNEP Youth Educator (336) 641-2422 jjeffer3@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyJustina VaughanEFNEP Adult Educator (336) 641-2400 (Office) justina_vaughan@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Vince Webb, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionVince Webb, Jr.Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 641-2400 (Office) vince_webb@ncsu.eduGuilford County

Support

Photo of Deb Fuller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDeb FullerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 641-2433 debra_fuller@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Mignon Sheppard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMignon SheppardCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 641-2421 mignon_sheppard@ncsu.eduGuilford CountyPhoto of Lauren Taubert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren TaubertCounty Extension Support Specialist (336) 641-2400 (Office) lauren_taubert@ncsu.eduGuilford County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Guilford County Center, they may not be present in the Guilford County Center. Please contact the Guilford County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Lisa Benavente, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLisa BenaventeRegional Nutrition Extension Associate - Urban Programming, EFNEP & SNAP-Ed Serves 5 CountiesBased out of Orange(919) 515-3888 lisa_benavente@ncsu.eduOrange County Photo of Daniel Campeau, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDaniel CampeauArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) dan_campeau@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County