Free Virtual Gardening Classes

— Written By and last updated by

class images

Want to know how to get the most from your vegetable garden – or maybe just grow a few herbs and flowers? Want to have a nice lawn but spend less time and money on it? For 2021, the Extension Master Gardener℠ volunteers will be offering these classes available online to the public. Feel free to sign up for as many classes as you like!

All classes will be held from 6–7 p.m. using Zoom.

For a full class description and registration, click on “Register.”

Tuesday, April 20 Flower Gardening Fun-Damentals Register
Thursday, May 13 Grow Your Best Vegetable Garden Register
Thursday, June 17 Planning and Planting for Pollinators Register
Thursday, July 22 Extending the Harvest – Fall Vegetable Gardening Register
Thursday, August 12 Container Edibles: Grow a Cool Season Salad Register
Tuesday, August 24 Planning and Growing Sustainable Cool Season Lawns Register
Thursday, September 9 Home Grown Garlic is a Snap! Register
Tuesday, September 21 Flowering Trees and Shrubs – Fall is for Planting Register
Thursday, October 7 Spring Flowering Bulbs Register
Tuesday, October 26 Composting – Recycling with Nature Register

Should you have any questions or difficulty registering, please contact Lauren by email or at 336-641-2401.

Written By

Hanna Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHanna SmithExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture Call Hanna Email Hanna N.C. Cooperative Extension, Guilford County Center
Updated on May 17, 2021
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close
Scannable QR Code to Access Electronic Version